The Geneva Bible

This is quickly becoming one of my favorite Bible translations.

I don’t know how textually accurate it is…(they say it’s spot on…) but I like it because it makes me laugh!!!

Those old puritans from back in the 1500’s sure were candid about a lot of things.  The following verse is my absolute favorite so far:

Genesis 30:39

And the sheep were in heat before the rods, and afterward brought forth young of parti-color, and with small and great spots.

Genesis 31:10

For in ramming time I lifted up mine eyes and saw in a dream, and behold, the he goats leaped upon the she goats, that were parti-colored with little and great spots spotted.

Something about the way they say it cracks me up!

Check out this short ad for the Geneva Bible…if you choose to buy it, I hope you enjoy it as much as I do!

This entry was posted in General and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Comments:

