All Natural Organic Conspiracy Theories

(I wrote this blog a few years ago, and I still have not been sick.  I am completely sold on the entire herbal system of health and have been educating myself about this exciting and rewarding field of study for some time now.  While my views on conspiracy theories have changed somewhat since writing this, I still think that the basis of what I’ve said is true.  I consider myself to be a sort of “Augustinian Conspiracy Theorist” in that, I see all the struggles in life falling into a tension between the city of God, and the city of Man.  As I say in the blog.  The REAL battle is for the hearts and minds of people, and we’ll not make progress until we as Christians begin confronting the secular humanistic religion of the city of man.) 

I haven’t been sick in about four years now!

It all started around Easter of 2002.

I joined the US Navy with a very specific purpose in mind. A goal that would require great physical effort on my part. I began concentrating on my body and exercise routines, but I was totally ignorant about proper nutrition. In fact, I was operating on the principal that I could eat whatever I wanted as long as I worked out on a regular basis. Why not? After all, I had never had to worry about what I ate before, I just naturally stayed fit.

For Easter, my sister got me this book called “Body By God, The Owners Manual for Maximized Living” and it really changed my life. Dr. Ben Lerner explains in the book, all about the correct way to eat, and the correct foods to eat.

He was a proponent of eating all Organic foods. I didn’t know it at the time, but this was going to open me up to an entire world of alternative medicine.

What Ben Lerner said would happen, happened. I really got into the organic life style. Ever since I have started eating this way, I have never been sick.

But that’s not what this blog is about.

Kevin Trudeau and his conspiracy theories!
 

 

 

The concept of alternative health intrigued me, so I began reading more and more on it. Eventually I came across Kevin Trudeaus book, “Natural Cures that They don’t Want you to Know About“.

Wow, this guy went beyond any of the alternative methods I had read about in the past, and was actually suggesting things like Reiki, and other spiritual healing methods. This set off some alarms in my thick Christian head, and I was further set off by his apparent paranoia in regards to some conspiracy theories he promotes in his book. The large majority of his alternative health suggestions sounded ok though, so I let the more nutty of his views slip by. That was until his second book came out, “More Natural Cures Revealed“.

I am very reluctant to believe in these massive conspiracy theories. It seems that only the outer fringes of society are the ones that usually believe in such things, fostered by, (in my opinion) their radical views, and their feelings of apparent powerlessness to control their surroundings.

For one, the whole, “feeling powerless” thing just doesn’t sit right with me. I control myself, and my own surroundings, not some mysterious invisible group meeting in a hotel once a year over in Spain! I have guns, and I know how to use them. Americans have guns, and know how to use them! We have fought for our freedom and liberty, and we utilize that freedom everyday!

The book “Them” by Jon Ronson pretty much sums up my entire attitude towards conspiracy theories as a whole. Are there powerful men in the world who influence the rest of us? Yes. Is there a conspiracy? No. The world works the way it works. Instead of complaining about how the world works, I suggest learning it, working with it, and using it all for your advantage somehow.

That being said, in the last part of this blog, I would like to examine some of Kevin Trudeaus wild conspiracy theories in light of the attitude Jon Ronson displays in his book.

All Natural Organic Conspiracies
 

 

 

If you are interested in Alternative Health then I do not suggest getting Mr. Trudeaus books. They are much less about Alternative Health, and much more about pushing his conspiracy theories. If you don’t like repetitive preaching, then don’t get his books. In his first book, he is much more low key with his paranoia. The second one however, goes a little too far.

In chapter two he describes an IQ test that he took in high school, in which he scored relatively well on. This success led him to try taking a MENSA IQ test, which is an organization for super intelligent people, (I think MENSA needs a sister organization for farm boys in NC) You can read more about MENSA here: http://www.mensa.org/ .

After getting a perfect score on his MENSA test, (which he got only by cheating) he claims that he was approached by two men who were members of a Secret Society of folks who wanted him to use his special talents and abilities for them. Mr. Trudeau then claims that he worked for this secret society for over twenty years, where he among other things, learned the secret of life long incredible health, and saw alien bodies and UFO parts at Area 51.

This world wide secret society has been called by many different names over the years. In his book “Them” Jon Ronson attempts to track down this organization, and see if there is any truth at all to any of the conspiracy theories. In the end, he does find such a group, and here is what one of the groups participants is quoted as saying:

Bilderberg (
the name of this secret society) is a way of bringing together politicians, industrialists, financiers, and journalists. Politics should involve people who aren’t politicians. We make a point of getting along younger politicians who are obviously rising, to bring them together with financiers and industrialists who offer them wise words. It increases the chance of having a sensible global policy.”

 

He then goes on to say:

That ISN’T a conspiracy! That is the WORLD! It is the way things are done. And quite rightly so.”

I do believe that the FDA’s stance on health care, and the prevailing view of health that most Dr’s today hold, is not the best view, or even the most biblical view. I do NOT consider it a conspiracy. I think it is just the way things are. Until we as Christians begin confronting this secular humanistic mindset that has a stranglehold over most modern sciences, then they will continue to believe that God has not created our bodies to heal themselves, and that only through drugs and surgery can we be saved.

As for the UFO’s, well, that is a subject for another blog!

This entry was posted in General and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to All Natural Organic Conspiracy Theories

  1. shotgunwildatheart says:

    Wow, I was really naive when I wrote this…

Comments:

