Chocolate Review: Green and Black’s Organic Milk Chocolate Bar

gbOk…

The Green & Blacks brand of organic milk chocolate candy bar is some of the absolute greatest chocolate I have ever eaten in my entire life.

If you love Hershys, these guys will blow your socks off.

I give the milk chocolate bar from G&B, a 5 out of a possible 5 stars on the Shotgun food scale!

The normal sized bar comes in black and blue wrapping…100 grams (3.5 oz.)  It is 34 % Cocoa (Rich). Green & Blacks is certified organic by the California Certified Organic Farmers (CCOF).

The only downside is…there are about 420 calories in one bar.  So, make sure you walk a few miles after eating one!  (Or, maybe you could take a walk WHILE eating one?  I gurantee you…it’s worth it!)

This entry was posted in Reviews and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Chocolate Review: Green and Black’s Organic Milk Chocolate Bar

  1. Organic chocolate? Gross!
    Milk Chocolate? Nothing compared to dark!
    34% cocoa lets try somethin’ like 70-80%!
    Alright. Alright. I haven’t tried it, but it sure doesn’t look worth the pretty penny it costs. :)

  2. shotgunwildatheart says:

    This is just the greatest chocolate I’ve EVER in my life tasted!

    It IS expensive though. (Good things usually don’t come easily!)

  3. You’re really tempting me to try it…just so that I can prove you wrong. But then I don’t know that it’d be proving you wrong, because it can be both good and bad to two different people, but per contra, my opinion always overrides anything, so in that case I would be proving you wrong…and I’m in a really argumentative mood right now as you’ve already figured out, but I’m going to exercise a vast amount of self-control and shut up.
    *takes deep breath

  4. Shotgun says:

    HaHahahahaha!!!!

    You’ll like it! I guarantee it!

Comments:

