The Adventures of Quentin Durward

Part the First –

Part the Second –

Part the Third –

Part the Fourth –

Part the Fifth –

Part the Sixth –

Part the Seventh –

Part the Eighth –

This entry was posted in General and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to The Adventures of Quentin Durward

  1. Lynne Neal says:

    Cool. I’ve had the book for a year or so and just can’t quite “get into it” but I’ll watch these when I can and maybe it will give me the oomph I need to get the book read. :)
    Thanks Scott.

  2. Shotgun says:

    I’ve found the same is true with a lot of Scott’s novels. But if you eventually get into them, they go fast.

    I loved every minute of this movie.

  3. Faust says:

    That reminds me I need to read more Walter Scott.

  4. Lynne Neal says:

    Scott, I just wanted to let you know that I am about a fifth of the way into my “Quentin Durward” book. Once I read through the first chapter I found that it was actually the easiest to continue reading of all the Walter Scott books that I have. I did order the movie and am waiting for a good time to relax and watch it. I LIKE the character of Mr. Durward!

  5. shotgunwildatheart says:

    Oh, I loved both the movie and the book. You’re in for a treat! Thank you for the comment. You can thank Maggie for my Quentin Durward post.

  6. shotgunwildatheart says:

    My interests in the novel really piqued when Jaqueline walked in and served Pierre some dried plums. Durward gave his little speech about chivalry and then spied on her later, as she sang that lovely song.

Comments:

