Yes Virginia, There is a White Man

DEAR EDITOR:

I am a 28 year old woman.
Some of my friends at the office
say there is no white man. 

Papa says, ‘If you see it on the internet, it’s so.’
Please tell me the truth.  Is there a white man?

Search the world Virginia, from the Californian coasts to the frozen recesses of Siberia and you’ll find many men with unique physical characteristics: white skin, hair of blond and red, and eyes of all shades.

But you’ll know that none of these are white men. None of them satisfies your winsome curiosities. None of them have a heart that beats in time with the old Europe you’ve read about.

Are there white men like the ones on your bookshelf?

Men who will fight dragons, rescue damsels, and unashamedly assert themselves in public? Men who consider their family a precious fruit to be harvested with reverence and will not give it up, even to an army of demons and bureaucrats? Men who can, with their eyes alone, fill your heart with longing and inspire you to live out your true feminine calling? Men who will love their wives like Christ loved the church?

Your little friends at the office are wrong. Despite the barren landscape afforded the modern West; yes Virginia, there is a white man.

He exists as surely as those novels on your bookshelf.

He’s hiding for a time, preparing himself, honing his abilities for the day his Master’s battle-horn echoes across war-torn mountains and white heroes ride forth once more under the shining banners of Christendom.

And while he’s in hiding, he strives to keep his soul from being polluted by our Satanic age in hopes of maintaining a respectable place in the halls of his Christian ancestors.

Oh Virginia, no white man? Thank God he lives and lives forever! He’s watching for you, even now; he stares back at you from the pages of those books on your shelf and longs to rescue you from the dragon-jaws of modernism.

So even if it takes ten years, or ten thousand years, be vigilant! Don’t accept the latte-sipping, Hawaiian-shirt-wearing, limp-wristed, hipster who has no interest in the patriarchal family, heroism, or dragon-slaying. He’s not a white man, no matter the color of his skin. Hold out for a white man.

As long as he exists, so does hope for the West.

This entry was posted in Best of Shotgun and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to Yes Virginia, There is a White Man

  1. Faust says:

    All too true: “And while he’s in hiding, he strives to keep his soul from being polluted by our Satanic age in hopes of maintaining a respectable place in the halls of his Christian ancestors.”

    And we must prepare to fight we must and save that which can be saved. And rebuild a little bit of Old Europe on the wretched wasteland on which we are forced to inhabit.

  2. K. Wicker says:

    Hello,

    In the wee hours of the morning, after having read many of your posts, (and being a reformed woman of 8 children) I am drawn to wonder … is this the type of man I would hope my daughters would marry?! Tell me more about Shotgun!

  3. shotgunwildatheart says:

    Heh… only if you don’t think very highly of your daughters!

  4. beth says:

    haha good ol shotgun… hows the travel plans going?

  5. shotgunwildatheart says:

    If you’re referring to my plans to ride across America, on horseback, dressed as a knight…(raising awareness of European history and chivalry as I go)… then, they’re not going so great.

    (My buddy refuses to ride along behind me on a mule, strumming a lute, while singing my praises.)

  6. Beth says:

    Well there’s an easy solution.. take me on. I think I could manage to stay on a mule, and I do have some musical talent. Some people also think I’m pretty.

  7. shotgunwildatheart says:

    @ Faust…

    That picture is hilarious! wow.

    @ Beth…

    I couldn’t have you stealing the show! lol
    (Who are you anyway?)

    • Faust says:

      @Shotgun, Hey, you could travel the country in your goat wagon planting apple trees, passing out bibles and playing your banjo.

      @Beth, Is that that you, MBR?

  8. Beth says:

    @ Shotgun I’m not that pretty or talented :( I’m Beth, from Carm. Aka AngelWings or some such name. I didn’t think it was possible for you not to remember me. But if you’d rather me not creep you then you can tell me to go away.

    @ Faust What is MBR? I’ve been off the internet for half a year. I’m not up to date on what that means.

  9. Mary says:

    He’s hiding for the time-being, preparing himself, training, honing his abilities and ensuring his readiness for the day his Master’s battle-horn sounds and white heroes ride once more under the banner of Christendom.

    I loved this part too.

    You are a gifted writer. I am grateful you are sharing your gifts with us :)

Comments:

