I Need Thee

I need Thee every hour, most gracious Lord.
No tender voice like Thine can peace afford.
I need Thee every hour, stray Thou nearby.
Temptations lose their power when Thou art nigh.

I need Thee, oh I need Thee.
Every hour I need Thee.
Oh bless me now my savior,
I come to Thee.

I need Thee every hour, in joy or in pain.
Come quickly and abide,
or my life is in vain.
I *need* Thee every hour, most Holy One.
Oh make me Thine indeed, oh blessed son.

Please don’t leave me now, Lord.

This entry was posted in General. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I Need Thee

  1. Capt. John A. Snyder says:

    Thanx

  2. Fr. John+ says:

    St. John Chrysostom’s Homily 46:
    “Let us, then, come back from that (Eucharistic) Table like lions breathing out fire, thus becoming terrifying to the devil, and remaining mindful of our Head and of the love which He has shown for us.”

    For ‘God loveth mankind.’ You are never alone, nor will He who is greater than the world, ever abandon you. Peace and grace, mercy and love be upon you now, and forevermore.
    In Nomine Domine…..

Comments:

